Your stay

Hartington

A quaint village popular with tourists. A well stocked with a local village store, a farm shop, and a cheese shop producing a great selection of local cheeses. There are also several pubs serving food, cafes and a post office. Approx 10 mins drive.

 

Ashbourne

The picturesque market town of Ashbourne is a 15 minute drive away.  You will find delightful antique shops, tea rooms, galleries, pubs and restaurants.  There is also a Waitrose, Marks and Spencer and Sainsburys.

Bakewell

Bakewell is a beautiful old market town nestled on the banks of the River Wye and is approx 25 mins by car.  It is famous for Bakewell Pudding and its weekly farmer’s and livestock markets.

www.bakewellonline.co.uk

Buxton

The bustling spa town of Buxton is home to a variety of shops, restaurants and cafes.   The exquisitely beatiful Opera House is one of Britain’s leading provincial theatres. While away the hours at the museum and art gallery and wander through the Pavillion Gardens, 23 acres of restored pleasure gardens.

www.visitbuxton.co.uk

www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

www.derbyshire.gov.uk/buxtonmuseum

 

FOOD AND DRINK

Eating Out

The George, Alstonefield     www.thegeorgeatalstonefield.com

The Old Dog                           www.theolddog.co.uk

The Coach & Horses              www.coachandhorsesfennybentley.co.uk

The Duncombe Arms           www.duncombearms.co.uk

The Royal Oak, Wetton        www.royaloakwetton.co.uk

The Peacock, Rowsley          www.thepeacockatrowsley.com

Rowleys, Baslow                    www.rowleysrestaurant.co.uk

 

EATING IN

We are delighted and excited to announce that we are now able to offer you a private dining experience. Just select from one of the gourmet menus and your own private chef will arrive at a pre arranged time so you can relax whilst a delicious meal is prepared and served. Afterwards, you can continue to make merry whilst and someone else  takes care of all the washing up! A relaxing alternative to an evening out.

 

Food Shopping

Many of our guests find it convenient to arrange a grocery delivery and most of the large supermarkets now deliver in this area. We have also started working with a new local company called ‘Sauced Here’ which directly supports local businesses. The service offers products which are hand sourced from the areas top purveyors (including meats, milk, cheeses, fruits and veg, drinks etc.) Even items that are not produced here in the Peak District are purchased from the regions village shops or alike. www.saucedhere.co.uk
If you do order groceries please make sure that you will be here to receive them.

 

Things to Do

 

Chatsworth House and Gardens     www.chatsworth.org

Haddon Hall    www.haddonhall.co.uk

Kedleston Hall    www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-kedlestonhall

Alton Towers    www.altontowers.com

Tissington Hall and Village    www.tissington-hall.com

Tissington Trekking Centre    www.tissingtontrekkingcentre.com

Carsington Water    www.carsingtonwater.com

Derby Theatre  www.derbytheatre.co.uk

Buxton Theatre www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

 

SUPERMARKETS

 

Many of our guests find it convenient to arrange a grocery delivery and most of the large supermarkets now deliver in this area. We have also started working with a new local company called ‘Sauced Here’ which directly supports local businesses. The service offers products which are hand sourced from the areas top purveyors (including meats, milk, cheeses, fruits and veg, drinks etc.) Even items that are not produced here in the Peak District are purchased from the regions village shops or alike. www.saucedhere.co.uk

If you do order groceries please make sure that you will be here to receive them.

 

TAXIS

Ashbourne Taxis 01335 345198

Peak Cars  01335 370937

ACT Taxi 01335 343928