Your stay

FOOD DELIVERIES

Many of our guests find it convenient to arrange a grocery delivery. We have started working with two local companies which directly support local Peak District businesses.They will happily deliver your order and it will be in the barn waiting for you when you arrive.

www.saucedhere.co.uk

Most of the large supermarkets now deliver in this area too.

EATING IN

We are delighted and excited to announce that we are now able to offer you a private dining experience. Just select from one of the gourmet menus and your own private chef will arrive at a pre arranged time so you can relax whilst a delicious meal is prepared and served. Afterwards, you can continue to make merry whilst and someone else takes care of all the washing up! A relaxing alternative to an evening out.

EATING OUT

The George, Alstonefield www.thegeorgeatalstonefield.com

The Okeover Arms, Mappleton

The Jervis Arms, Onecote    www.jervis-arms.co.uk

The Old Dog, Thorpe    www.theolddog.co.uk

The Red Lion, Kniveton

The Devonshire Arms, Hartington

The Manifold Inn, Hulme End

The Coach & Horses, Fenney Bentley

The Duncombe Arms, Ellastone    www.duncombearms.co.uk

The Peacock, Rowsley www.thepeacockatrowsley.com

Rowleys, Baslow www.rowleysrestaurant.co.uk

Hartington

A quaint village popular with tourists. A well stocked with a local village store, a farm shop and a cheese shop producing a great selection of local cheeses. There are also several pubs serving food, cafes and a post office.

Approx 10 mins drive.

Ashbourne

The picturesque market town of Ashbourne is a 15 minute drive away.  You will find delightful antique shops, tea rooms, galleries, pubs and restaurants.  There is also a Waitrose, Marks and Spencer, Co-op and Sainsburys.

Approx 15 mins drive.

Bakewell

Bakewell is a beautiful old market town nestled on the banks of the River Wye and is approx 25 mins by car.  It is famous for Bakewell Pudding and its weekly farmer’s and livestock markets. A selection of pubs, cafes, restaurants and bars as well as many shops.

www.bakewellonline.co.uk

Buxton

The bustling spa town of Buxton is home to a variety of shops, restaurants and cafes.   The exquisitely beatiful Opera House is one of Britain’s leading provincial theatres. While away the hours at the museum and art gallery and wander through the Pavillion Gardens, 23 acres of restored pleasure gardens.

www.visitbuxton.co.uk

www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

www.derbyshire.gov.uk/buxtonmuseum

EATING IN

We are delighted and excited to announce that we are now able to offer you a private dining experience. Just select from one of the gourmet menus and your own private chef will arrive at a pre arranged time so you can relax whilst a delicious meal is prepared and served. Afterwards, you can continue to make merry whilst and someone else  takes care of all the washing up! A relaxing alternative to an evening out.

FOOD DELIVERIES

Many of our guests find it convenient to arrange a grocery delivery and most of the large supermarkets now deliver in this area. We have also started working with local companies which directly support local businesses. They will happily deliver your order and it will be in the barn waiting for you when you arrive.

THINGS TO DO

Chatsworth House and Gardens     www.chatsworth.org

Haddon Hall    www.haddonhall.co.uk

Kedleston Hall    www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-kedlestonhall

Alton Towers    www.altontowers.com

Tissington Hall and Village    www.tissington-hall.com

Tissington Trekking Centre    www.tissingtontrekkingcentre.com

Carsington Water    www.carsingtonwater.com

Derby Theatre  www.derbytheatre.co.uk

Buxton Theatre www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

TAXIS

Ashbourne Taxis 01335 345198

Peak Cars  01335 370937

ACT Taxi 01335 343928